A Week In Review

{via}

Is it just me or do four-day work weeks go by a lot slower than the average five-day work week?  Despite the 9-5 hours (more like 7:30 – 5:30) moving as slow as molasses, I’ve had a great week. I accomplished the longest run in my training plan (my half marathon training plan will be another post, promise!) under my set goal time (a whopping 5 miles in 48 minutes, if you’d like to know), caught up with long-lost girlfriends, and plans for my trip to Chicago began to take shape!

{obviously, not me}

I’m now looking forward to a weekend full of cocktail hours with friends here, shopping here, and getting in a fun and new {to me} workout with my girlfriends here.

{bring it on}

Wish me luck!

Maura

2 thoughts on “A Week In Review

Leave a Reply

